List of 2014 Nobel Prize Winners in Each Field

The Nobel Prize was established by the will of Alfred Nobel in 1895. The prizes are annually given to any organization or individuals who make enormous services in the fields of literature, physics, chemistry, peace and medicine since 1901. From 1968 awarded the Nobel Prize in the field of Economic. Here this tutorial has the Nobel Prize winners 2014

Nobel Prize Winners 2014 List in Every Field

Nobel Peace Prize:

Kailash Sathyarthi, India

Kailash SathyarthiKailash Sathyarthi is a one of the Indian activist; he was born on 11 January 1954 in (Vidisha, MP, and India). He is a eighth person in Indian Nobel Prize Winners List, and completed his graduate degree in Electrical engineering at Samrat Ashok Technological Institute (Vidisha). Kailash Satyarthi also popularly known for the founder of Save the Children Movement (Bachapan Bachao Andolan) in 1980. Because of his enormous work recognized on children’s education and children’s rights throughout the world honors and has presented by several awards including the 2014 Nobel Peace Prize. This award is shared with Pakistan female education activist

Malala Yousafzai, Pakistan

Malala Yousafzai was born on 12 July Malala Yousafzai1997 in Mingora, Northwest Frontier Province (Pakistan). Her occupation is an activist for rights to education and for women. She also simply called as Pakistan female education activism. Malala is the youngest Nobel Prize Winner at the age of 17 in the history of Nobel laureates list since 1901. Malala was officially announced on 10 October 2014, as the receiver of the Nobel Peace Prize 2014 with the Indian activist Kailash Sathyarthi.

In Literature:

Jean Patrick Modiano

Jean Patrick Modiano was born on 30 July 1945 in Boulogne-Billancourt, France and his mother was an actress. Jean Patrick is a French novelist and receiver of the Nobel Prize in Literature 2014. He also received the Australian State Prize for European Literature in 2012 and Prix Goncourt in 1978 for Rue des boutiques obscures.

In Economics:

Jean Tirole

Jean Tirole was born on 9 August 1953 in the Troyes in France. Tirole have done his engineering degree in the Paris in 1976. He is the great economics professor in the france. For his great analysis of Market Power and Regulation he was awarded the 2014 Nobel Prize in Economic Science.

2014 Nobel Prize Winner in Physics

In Physics:

Isamu Akasaki, Japan

Isamu Akasaki was born in Kawanabe District, Japan on 30 January 1929, and graduated in 1952 from the Kyoto University. As a Japanese scientist his working starts on Gallium nitrite based blue light-emitting diodes since 1960s. Akasaki is a co-recipient of the 2014 Nobel Prize in Physics for inventing the high brightened GaN blue LED.

Hiroshi Amano, Japan

Hiroshi Amano was born on 11 Septembamanoer 1960 in Hamamatsu, Japan. He was completed his bachelor degree in 1983 from Nagoya University. Amano is a Japanese physicist and Nobel Prize Winner in Physics 2014 for inventing of effective blue LED by working with Shuji Nakamura and Isamu Akasaki.

Shuji Nakamura, United States

Shuji Nakamura was born in Ehime on May 22, 1954 as a citizen of Japan. Nakamura is a professor in the field of Materials Department at the University of California. Nakamura is a Japanese-American 2014 Nobel Prize co-recipient in physics for the invention of the blue LED, which saves more energy.


In Medicine:

John O’Keefe

John O’Keefe nobel prize winner was born on 18 November 1939 in the New York City, and completed his BA degree at the City College of New York. Keefe is an American born United States residence neuroscientist and work as a professor in the Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience. He is a co-recipient of the Nobel Prize in Medicine 2014 for his discovery of Brain’s Internal Positioning System.

Edvard Moser, and his wife May Britt Moser

Edvard Moser

Edvard is a Norwegian neuroscientist born on 27 April 1962 in Alesind, Norway. Moser was done his cand.psychol program in 1990 from the University of Oslo.


May Britt Moser


Moser and his wife has received several prizes including the Nobel Prize in Medicine, shared with John O’Keefe for their discovery of the Brain positioning system. May Britt Moser was born on 4 January 1963 in Norway.

Nobel Prize Winner 2014 in Chemistry

In Chemistry:

Robert Eric Betzig

Robert Eric Betzigwas born on in Ann Arbor, Michigan. He completed his BS degree in 1983 from California Institute of Technology. Betzig is a physicist, and for the development of super resolved microscope he shared Nobel Prize in Chemistry with William E. moerner and Stefan Hall


Stefan Walter Hell was born in Arad, Romania on 23 December 1962. Walter Hell is a German Physicist and one of the 2014 Nobel laureate in Physics for the Development of New Microscope which can see fine details

William E. Moerner

is an American great phWilliam E. Moernerysical chemist, and born on 24 June 1953 in Pleasanton, United States. He is also worked with Robert Eric Betzig and Stefan Walter Hell in the Development of Super Resolved Microscope.


Leave a Reply