List of Bharat Ratna Award Winners From 1954 to 2013


Hullo friends, hare I am going to share a new tutorial on the List Of Bharat Ratna Winners from 1954 to 2013. Bharat Ratna is the Indian highest civilian award. It was founded on 2 January 1954 and the award is presented to a civilian who does exceeding service to the country without differentiation of position, gender and occupancy. This award was primarily fixed to science, literature, arts and public services, but lately government changed the criteria and included for all fields.

bharat ratna award winners list

Year Name Ocupation
2013 Sachin Tendulkar Indian Great Cricketer
2013 C. N. R. Rao He is a Chemist
2009 Pandit Bhimsen Joshi Hindoostani Classical vocalist
2001 Lata Dinanath Mangeshkar Playback Vocalist
2001 Ustad Bismillah Khan Hindoostani Classical Music Shehnai Player
1999 AmartyaSen He is an economist and Nobel Prize winner
1999 Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi First CM of Assam
1999 Jayprakash Narayan Social reformist and Activist
1999 Pandit Ravi Shankar Hindoostani classical music Sitar Player
1998 Chidambaram Subramaniam Independency activist and Agriculture Department Minister of india from 1964 to 1966
1998 Madurai Shanmukhavadivu Subbalakshmi She is a classical music vocalist
1997 Dr. Avul Pakir Jainulabdeen Abdul Kalam Great Scientist and 11th President of India
1997 Aruna Asaf Ali He is an Independency activist
1997 GulzariLal Nanda Meantime Prime Minister of India
1992 Jehangir Ratanji Dadabhai Tata Businessman and Altruist
1992 Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Independency activist
1992 Satyajit Ray Movie maker
1991 Morarji Ranchhodji Desai 6th Prime Minister of India from 1977 to 1979
1991 Rajiv Gandhi 9th PM(Prime Minister) of India from 1984 to 1989
1991 Sardar Vallabhai Patel First Deputy Prime Minister of India and Independency activist
1990 Dr Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela South African Nobel Peace Prize Winner in 1993
1990 Dr Bhimrao Ramji Ambedkar Chief designer of the Indian Constitution
1998 Marudur Gopalan Ramachandran Three times elected as a CM of Tamil Nadu State and Actor
1987 Khan Abdul Ghaffer Khan Independence activist
1983 Acharya VinobaBhave Social reformist and Independency activist
1980 Mother Teresa She was the founder of Missionaries of Charity, Nobel Peace Prize Winner in 1979
1976 Kumaraswamy Kamrai Early CM of Tamil Nadu
1975 Varahagiri Venkata Giri 4th President of India and Trade unionist
1971 Indira Gandhi Early Prime Minister of India
1966 Lal Bahadurs hastri 3rd Prime Minister of India, Independency activist
1963 Dr Pandurang Vaman Kane Sanskrit scholar
1963 Dr Zakir Hussain 2nd Vice-President of India from 1962 to 1967
1962 Dr Rajendra Prasad First President of India, attorney
1961 Dr Bidhan Chandra Roy 2nd CM of West Bengal
1961 Purusotham Das Tandon Independency activist
1958 Dr Dhonde Keshav Karve Social reformist
1957 Pt Govind Ballabh Pant 1st Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh
1955 Pt Jawaharlal Nehru First Prime Minister of India from 1947 to 1964
1955 Dr Mokshagundam Vivesvaraya Great Civil engineer
1954 Dr Chandra ShakharaVenkata Raman Physicist and Nobel Prize Winner In 1930
1954 DrSarvepalliRadhakrishnan First Vice President of India and Philosopher
1954 Chakravarti Rajagopalchari Last Indian Governor General


List of 2014 Nobel Prize Winners in Each Field

About Author

Leave A Reply